Ormond Scenic Loop Historical Bus Tour

Posted by
Ormond Scenic Loop Historical Bus Tour

Ormond Scenic Loop Historical Bus Tour

Ormond Scenic Loop Historical Bus Tour

Date/Time
Date(s) - 03/19/2020
8:45 am - 11:45 am

Event Email:

Event Phone:

Event Fax:

Event Website:


Location
The Casements, 25 Riverside Dr. , Ormond Beach FL 32176

Map

Loading Map....

Categories


Ormond Scenic Loop Historical Bus Tour
The Casements, assorted dates- see below, buses leave at 9:45 a.m.

This unique and remarkable tour is an easy way to discover the Ormond Scenic Loop and Trail and see much of the history and scenery in Ormond Beach.  Tours take about 2 hours and are offered 2 or 3 times per month or can be scheduled privately for a group.

Your journey begins and ends at The Casements (former winter home of John D. Rockefeller).  Ride in a climate-controlled bus to see some of the most scenic and historic sites and buildings in Ormond Beach.  The bus travels “The Loop,” a Florida State Scenic Highway, to show you the natural features, archaeological sites, homes and historic neighborhoods that form Ormond Beach today.

A knowledgeable tour guide will accompany you, telling stories about the historical homes, neighborhoods and landmarks.  There are two stops along the way.  The first about halfway through the tour is at The Fairchild Oak, an ancient oak tree in State Park property on the west side of the Halifax River (restrooms available).  The second is The Three Chimneys Sugar mill ruins (c. 1768) near the end of the tour and not otherwise open to the public.  Your tour guide will lead you into the site of these British brick ruins, believed to be the oldest sugar mill and rum distillery in the continental US.

Two-Hour Tour Includes:

Ormond Scenic Loop
Fairchild Oak
Three Chimneys Sugar Mill Ruins
Ormond Indian Burial Mound
Historic Homes and More
Knowledgeable tour guide describes sites along route.

Reservations Required! Seating is limited!

Remaining 2020 Dates:
Thursday, March 19
Saturday, April 4
Thursday, April 16
Saturday, May 9
Thursday, May 21
Saturday, June 6
Thursday, June 18
Thursday, July 2
Saturday, July 18
Saturday, August 1
Thursday, August 20
Saturday, September 5
Thursday, September 17
Saturday, October 3
Thursday, October 22
Saturday, November 7
Thursday, November 19
Thursday, December 10
Thursday, December 17

Tours Leave from The Casements at 9:45 am

Tickets:

Adults…$22
OBHS Members…$20
Children (5-12)…$7

Tickets can be purchased at the Ormond Beach Historical Society Welcome Center, 38 E. Granada Blvd., Ormond Beach, FL 32176

www.OrmondHistory.org

 

SEE-DAYTONA BEACH SOCIAL MEDIA

Instagram

Facebook Subscribe